top of page
Search
  • Dalia

In the Galaxy

Updated: Oct 23, 2020

In brainstorming about love, I compared it to the galaxy that is infinite and immense. Using the previous gesture drawing, I used it as a stencil for this piece. I did however decided to add hair to give a sense of life. I was able to print the galaxy image 24 x 20, including the sun and moon. I chose the sun and moon due to representation of masculine and feminine. At first I assumed the moon was a representation for the male and the sun representing the female. However, it was vise versa, and related to my idea about what is intimate love. How we can presume what is masculine or feminine, or someone's gender and sexuality. I found multiple ways to arrange them. Starting with placing all images and drawing on the galaxy image. Arranging the moon and sun with their respective genders and vise versa. In the final version, I used the images to make a collage with the stencil, and purposely put the planets opposite to their gender representation.







11 views
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page