top of page
Search
  • Dalia

Final Blog

Updated: May 7, 2020

I began to develop and dive into a floral theme being that I love them so much. I would say I have a passion for them because of my mother. She loves anything that has to do with flowers, whether it be paintings, photos, and decor them. I love them for their variety of beauty and the vibrant colors. So I began to incorporate flowers into my artwork. I managed to use what I had at a difficult time and limited resources. I researched some floral artists, such as Rachel Ruysch for painting florals. Seeing some of her work motivated me sketch some flowers from my garden and later paint some. One of the works I created was a painting landscape on a wooden board and used real flowers. I got inspired by Rebecca Louis Law, when I did my research. It was a bit of challenge to work with a delicate material, considering they withered quickly. However, I enjoyed the beauty that lasted shortly. In addition I painted a landscape using oil paint. Working with oil paint was hard at first, and taught me to work with mistakes I made on the canvas. I got inspired to paint with oil paint by Bob Ross.










I wanted to focus on the concept of family love, and express it through my artwork. I began with portraits of my family that included my father, mother, sister, brother-in-law, nephew, niece, and my two dogs. I created them in different mediums ranging from pencil, pastel, and ink. In addition, I framed in metallic gold. I wanted to arrange them like a staircase so people could resemble a familiar setting. In addition, to question themselves who is part of your family.













13 views
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page