top of page
Search
  • Dalia

Blog#3

I finished my landscape painting on the wooden board, while also incorporating real flowers. I overall, really liked how it came out and enjoyed making it. When I was first planning on how to lay the flowers, I noticed they would wither away after a day or two. I hadn't realize that and thought about how would it look after. It made me appreciate the beauty and smell of the flowers that only lasted for a day. It also made me wonder how Rebecca Law managed to deal with a delicate material. And she really uses flowers that are local and her own that are preserved florals. In addition, she re uses some of flowers for her next project, even if they are withered. I thought it was really fascinated with how much planning goes into the flowers.




3 views
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page